Verified:

giants1223 Game profile

Sep 27th 2013, 18:08:18

I run casher in Express and Primary. Not entirely sure what destocking is. Upon reading some previous posts it sounds like destocking is saving money to purchase military at the end of the game to gain NW but that sounds like stocking to me. Or am I totally off? Is destocking selling food/tech/military at the end and then buying the cheapest military/per NW. I'm a confused NOOB

blid

EE Patron

Sep 27th 2013, 18:59:06

Stocking is saving the money or other goods, destocking is spending it to make your final jump.
Originally posted by Mr. Titanium:
Watch your mouth boy, I have never been accused of cheating on any server nor deleted before you just did right there.

Xinhuan Game profile

Sep 27th 2013, 20:52:29

Goal of game is to finish highest in Networth. Networth mostly comes from having a huge military. But military upkeep is also HUGE, in fact it goes up polynomially as your NW goes up, not linearly. So the idea is to stockpile a lot of cash, and at the end of the reset when it matters, you destock and jump.

However, the game has a rule where, once you exceed having 2b cash on hand, the excess above 2b will have "Corruption" applied to it at the rate of 0.1% per turn. For example, if you have 2.5b cash, the 500m that is above 2b will decay at 0.1% per turn, and you will lose 500k dollars every turn you spend (this will fall as you lose cash, but since you are a casher, your cash will actually just rise until you are decaying what you are making). In any case, this is a waste of money.