Verified:

g0nz0 Game profile

Dec 29th 2021, 18:35:55

When I use oil to refill my private market, can I exceed my Max PM capacity? Is buying oil worth it or do I focus on food and PM buyout timing?

If I am a farmer is resource decay a waste of bonus, maybe more for ca$hers?

Free candy for best answer.

Tmac Game profile

Dec 29th 2021, 19:26:45

Yes

Depends, but prob not worth it here unless you planned it. You would need to stock oil all set or have rigs to help because you prob would struggle to find enough oil at the right price.

Decay is only good if you plan on stocking cash

Gerdler Game profile

Forum Moderator

Dec 29th 2021, 20:08:16

Oil burning, yes you can exceed max PM capacity with this.

Is it worth it? -Mostly in alliance, team and FFA, for reasons. There have been rare oil destockers on primary, express(me once or twice for instance), and tournament but oil destocking is mostly a niche thing for those servers.

Resource decay works for a farmer as well as it reduces the decay of food and because farmers might also want to keep their stock as cash at some point('sell food high, wait with jump'- type of play), tho I'm not sure for which govt and server it would be better than the alternatives.

g0nz0 Game profile

Dec 30th 2021, 16:23:48

Originally posted by Tmac:
Yes

Depends, but prob not worth it here unless you planned it. You would need to stock oil all set or have rigs to help because you prob would struggle to find enough oil at the right price.

Decay is only good if you plan on stocking cash

I bought 6 million barrels for $130 or less. Plenty more to be had. Should I just hold and resell later when oil goes up, keep buying while it's cheap? As to Gerald's inference this is in Alliance.

Edit: This is "stocked" oil. I usually can't make it past 10k acres without getting hit, so my oil needed for grabs isn't high.

Edited By: g0nz0 on Dec 30th 2021, 16:30:02
See Original Post

Tmac Game profile

Dec 30th 2021, 17:26:45