Verified:

Banks Game profile

EE Patron

Sep 28th 2018, 16:31:33

Originally posted by ZEN:
Originally posted by Banks:
Originally posted by DerrickICN:
Wow cerby. You started playing a few years before the game was launched. Impressive! Lol

He ain't wrong. But we forgive you Tommy. You are old as crap.

Though, to give him the benefit of the doubt....he could of played on the BBS servers. Those went on for a few years before solaria was launched. Goooey Kablooie?

I know I started playing before it was called Earth2015 and yea, I think it was called BBS.. Regardless, Earth2025, playing with a 3 month old on my lap back in 1995-1996 I met Cerb.. So yea, he has been around for a while. I just thought he was my age, not older. TIE, Cerb, Patience.. good ol' days.

The original game was called BRE. Barren Realms Elite! I know Mehul got the idea off another game, but I dont remember what it was called. Solar Realms or Solar Planet. I never played it, just BRE. It was quite different from Earth in that there was no individual players/countries. Everyone was part of a team of 20 or 25. It was all done on the BBS servers, which is similar to DOS in how it looks.

I know I dated myself when no one was like "OMG Gooey Kablooie!". Like some of these people who started Earth at like 10, I started BRE at like 12. Which was in 93'. Then played one or two of the Beta tests in Earth2025 and then finally the first official game started in Sept of 96'.

I have said this similar speech probably two dozen times. So feel free to look at my archives. The one thing consistent is the mention of Gooey Kablooie and Sept of 96 was the first official game start. It was a single server game and at the time there was just over 250 players.

So feel free to use the info above to prove other people are wrong and or lying about their start dates. I probably should start a Wiki at some point as my memory fades and my peepee stops being hard 24/7.