Verified:

Dragon Game profile

Sep 14th 2011, 23:05:28

Originally posted by mrford:
im more for thinking about thosw that WERNT lost as well thanks to those that went into help. it could of been SO much worse. 10s of thousands possibly

Nice.. I'm personally happy to see someone recognize this.

I was a Volunteer Firefighter and Fire Chief for almost 15 years.I worked for in the field and then ran a Paramedic Service for 20 years. A lot of EMS personnel lost their lives that day. If they could speak to us, they'd say that they were just doing their jobs. They'd also likely tell you that they felt like they didn't do enough.

The cops, firefighters, paramedics ad EMT's who lost their lives that day in the line of duty aren't easily replaced. I KNOW none of those men and women were thinking about themselves when that building collapsed because they all KNEW it was probably inevitable considering what had happened. Despite that, they soldiered on trying to get that last person to safety before those buildings came down.

Fire, Police and EMS are a family. We're brothers and sisters out there in the streets every day trying to keep life norman and safe for everyone and giving it all to strangers in the time of need. I lost family that day. Every one of those who died trying to help the helpless.

Uncommon Valor. Not only soldiers have it. Thank a cop, or EMT or firefighter the next time you see one for what they do day in and day out for us.

Thanks mrford for recognizing what many do not.

NOW3P Game profile

Sep 15th 2011, 1:50:42

I had to post this here....

One of the funnier blogs on the web that I know of, and this one is just too appropriate for what fordie posted:

http://www.badassoftheweek.com/rescorla.html

Sauron NBK Game profile

Sep 15th 2011, 4:24:18